FE keeps exiting

If you have hardware related issues with your Replay unit then look here for answers. If you can't find your answer, then make a post and someone will help you out.
Post Reply
User avatar
CaptainJ
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:32 am

FE keeps exiting

Post by CaptainJ » Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:01 am

I have had my replay for 5 days now and so far it’s been running pretty good for what I use it for (arcade and pc games since I am having controller issues with the other systems, but that’s another thread lol)

Tonight I turn it on, and went to add more games and it kicked me out to Windows. I went back in and tried to pick a game I had previously downloaded and again it kicked me out to Windows.

It will let me keep going back into the FE but anything at all i click it kicks me back out to Windows

Any advice? I hope so or else I won’t be able to use this for what it’s intended for!
Now you know, and knowing is half the battle!

philipscd-i.com

User avatar
WheatPasta
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 831
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:21 am
Wheat Pasta’s avatar
Offline

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by WheatPasta » Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:17 am

CaptainJ wrote:
Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:01 am
Any advice? I hope so or else I won’t be able to use this for what it’s intended for!
Is it causing the front end to go to the task bar, or is it completely being closed out?
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

User avatar
CaptainJ
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:32 am

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by CaptainJ » Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:44 am

Completely being closed out
Now you know, and knowing is half the battle!

philipscd-i.com

User avatar
WheatPasta
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 831
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:21 am
Wheat Pasta’s avatar
Offline

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by WheatPasta » Sat Aug 04, 2018 9:27 am

CaptainJ wrote:
Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:44 am
Completely being closed out
This is strange. Are you on the most recent front end version? You can go to the C drive then updater and run ArcadeUpdate.exe to check.
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

User avatar
CaptainJ
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:32 am

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by CaptainJ » Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:46 pm

I am on the most recent version and have made sure to keep everything updated since I have got it.
Now you know, and knowing is half the battle!

philipscd-i.com

Talon
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 2:51 am

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by Talon » Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:29 pm

This is happening to me when I try to play PSX. I have been going back and forth with the staff and the support is great, but so far nothing is working to fix this issue. Going to stick with it before giving in and installing something different. Really want this to work.

Viper72
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by Viper72 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:05 pm

Is this happening when using mame if so this happend to me.
Navigate to C:\mame\ini2p\.
Open up the file named mame.
- this should open up in a notepad window
Now scroll down until you see # OSD VIDEO OPTIONS
Find the line for video.
- it should say: video auto
Change it to say: video opengl

Now save and close that file.
Close any open windows.
Restart the main menu and try playing your arcade games again.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by Mireille2015 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 3:04 pm

Talon wrote:
Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:29 pm
This is happening to me when I try to play PSX. I have been going back and forth with the staff and the support is great, but so far nothing is working to fix this issue. Going to stick with it before giving in and installing something different. Really want this to work.
What issues are you having with PlayStation?
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

User avatar
CaptainJ
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:32 am

Re: FE keeps exiting

Post by CaptainJ » Sat Aug 18, 2018 5:29 pm

Viper72 wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:05 pm
Is this happening when using mame if so this happend to me.
Navigate to C:\mame\ini2p\.
Open up the file named mame.
- this should open up in a notepad window
Now scroll down until you see # OSD VIDEO OPTIONS
Find the line for video.
- it should say: video auto
Change it to say: video opengl

Now save and close that file.
Close any open windows.
Restart the main menu and try playing your arcade games again.
I tried this and now instead of exciting to Windows and just sits on the loading screen in the FE
Now you know, and knowing is half the battle!

philipscd-i.com

Post Reply