General Support / Troubleshooting

If you have hardware related issues with your Replay unit then look here for answers. If you can't find your answer, then make a post and someone will help you out.
babbc
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by babbc » Sat Aug 25, 2018 5:48 pm

I did the update and now none of my games on any system work. It just kicks me back to the home screen. Is there anything I can do to fix this.. I'm not computer smart so is there an easy way to fix.

User avatar
WheatPasta
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 871
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:21 am
Wheat Pasta’s avatar
Offline

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by WheatPasta » Sat Aug 25, 2018 5:55 pm

babbc wrote:
Sat Aug 25, 2018 5:48 pm
I did the update and now none of my games on any system work. It just kicks me back to the home screen.
Which update did you do? Replay front end, Graphics driver, or Windows?
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

bearRimshot
Member Level 2
Member Level 2
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by bearRimshot » Sat Aug 25, 2018 6:37 pm

I’ve been having issues with Game Boy Color, Sega Genesis, and PSP.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by Mireille2015 » Sat Aug 25, 2018 8:02 pm

bearRimshot wrote:
Sat Aug 25, 2018 6:37 pm
I’ve been having issues with Game Boy Color, Sega Genesis, and PSP.

For Genesis, what game, and was it downloaded from Retro Reload?

For GBC, what game, and was it downloaded from Retro Reload?

For, PSP I don't have any to test.
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

bearRimshot
Member Level 2
Member Level 2
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by bearRimshot » Sat Aug 25, 2018 8:34 pm

I’ve been having issues playing Blue’s Alphabet Book, Super Mario Advance 2, Mickey Mania and Star Wars Battlefront: Renagade Squadron.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by Mireille2015 » Sat Aug 25, 2018 9:01 pm

bearRimshot wrote:
Sat Aug 25, 2018 8:34 pm
I’ve been having issues playing Blue’s Alphabet Book, Super Mario Advance 2, Mickey Mania and Star Wars Battlefront: Renagade Squadron.
For GBA, Super Mario Advance 2, had no issues. Sound is lacking, .

For GBC, Blues Clue, not playing correctly.

For Genesis, Mickey Mania, had no issues.
---------------------------------------------------------
For Star Wars BattleFront on PSP.
I updated the emulator. Made one or two tweaks. Runs fine.
Last edited by WheatPasta on Sun Aug 26, 2018 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged double post
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

babbc
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by babbc » Sun Aug 26, 2018 3:51 am

I updated the dreamcade where it said update now

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by Mireille2015 » Sun Aug 26, 2018 11:29 am

babbc wrote:
Sun Aug 26, 2018 3:51 am
I updated the dreamcade where it said update now
For which system?

If Wait Vertical Sync is on, then turn it off.
Go to C:\MenuConfig\MenuConfig.exe
Run the app. Then uncheck MAME Vsync
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Chris72454
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:24 am

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by Chris72454 » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:22 am

Sorry, may have already been asked. In my games my replay controller won't recognize going left on my left stick. It will recognize on the Windows screen & media. On controller setup it's showing a 360 controller for windows. Any help, thanks

User avatar
WheatPasta
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 871
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:21 am
Wheat Pasta’s avatar
Offline

Re: General Support / Troubleshooting

Post by WheatPasta » Mon Aug 27, 2018 4:23 pm

Chris72454 wrote:
Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:22 am
Any help, thanks
Make sure you are on the most recent front end update. Then delete your controller configuration, and try to remap it.
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

Post Reply