Nothing works....

Talk about anything related to software here. Got any suggestions for editors or tools that make the Replay even better? Remember, it is a full PC so it can do a lot more than just play games!
Bledsoe24
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:21 am

Nothing works....

Post by Bledsoe24 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:20 pm

Hi....my dreamcade menu opens and I downloaded a few games and also the activision bundle and Atari bundle but when I go to open up a game it says loading and then comes back to the menu screen. When I go to my file folders in windows to open mame it won’t open either. It asks me if it should look for an app to open up mame and then does nothing. I’m completely frustrated at this point.

Bledsoe24
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:21 am

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Bledsoe24 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:21 pm

I just tried a 2600 game again and it comes back with an error message and then goes back to the menu.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Mireille2015 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:21 pm

Bledsoe24 wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:21 pm
I just tried a 2600 game again and it comes back with an error message and then goes back to the menu.

Any chance you can take a picture of the error message? And what is the name of the game you were trying to play? Thanks
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Bledsoe24
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:21 am

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Bledsoe24 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:48 pm

It says my directx isn’t up to date but I checked and I have the latest one. I’m about ready to return the whole thing. I did everything the way I was supposed to following the directions and haven’t been able to play any games at all.

Any 2600 game gives the same message. When I downloaded games like The Simpsons and Double Dragon and try to run them it says loading and then just kicks back out to the menu.

When I try to directly run Mame from the file folder it doesn’t open either...it asks me if I want it to search for an app to open it.

This is crazy...

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Mireille2015 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:26 pm

Bledsoe24 wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:48 pm
It says my directx isn’t up to date but I checked and I have the latest one. I’m about ready to return the whole thing. I did everything the way I was supposed to following the directions and haven’t been able to play any games at all.

Any 2600 game gives the same message. When I downloaded games like The Simpsons and Double Dragon and try to run them it says loading and then just kicks back out to the menu.

When I try to directly run Mame from the file folder it doesn’t open either...it asks me if I want it to search for an app to open it.

This is crazy...
I use DirectX 9c. The Atari games are in zip format?
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Bledsoe24
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:21 am

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Bledsoe24 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:48 pm

I have directx12 and I’ll have to look at the Atari games to see their format...I was sent the disc but I used the code that was attached to download the Atari games.

Why won’t Mame open at all though? Even from the file to open it....

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Mireille2015 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:52 pm

Bledsoe24 wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:48 pm
I have directx12 and I’ll have to look at the Atari games to see their format...I was sent the disc but I used the code that was attached to download the Atari games.

Why won’t Mame open at all though? Even from the file to open it....
Ok. Your referring to Atari Anthology and Activision discs. I didnt recieve those. Also from other users who have them, experienced the same situation. And ran the discs through desktop.
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Bledsoe24
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:21 am

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Bledsoe24 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:29 am

Even games I downloaded from Dreamcade aren’t working. Like the Simpsons and Double Dragon. Is this all because of Directx?

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Mireille2015 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:35 am

Which System are you referring to about The Simpsons and Double Dragon?
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Bledsoe24
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:21 am

Re: Nothing works....

Post by Bledsoe24 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:38 am

It’s just in the arcade option in the dreamcade menu.

Post Reply