Dreamcade menu will not start

If you have issues with the Dreamcade Menu front end look here. If you can't find your answer, then make a post and someone will help you out.
Trevyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:52 am

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Trevyn » Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:33 pm

We Identified the cause of this issue, and it should be working again now.

We were attempting to fix an unrelated issue and broke the registration system (among other things)

If these issues continue to occur message me or Alex on the forum.

BURTON
Member
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:47 pm

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by BURTON » Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:59 pm

I'm also having this problem.

Shoe71
Member
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:30 pm

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Shoe71 » Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:13 pm

I am having this issue and when trying to register again it also says already registered and the dreamcade menu will not open

vagari
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:44 pm

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by vagari » Sun Nov 04, 2018 11:26 pm

I seem to be having this issue. And when I try to enter my code it states, "Maximum number of devices registered to this key has been reached..."

I'm in the same boat, haven't booted recently and just ran a bunch of Windows updates. Nothing Dreamcade seems to be working.

User avatar
Hades
Member Level 2
Member Level 2
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 1:32 am
hades-arcadius’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Hades » Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:30 pm

Been having this same issue too, just stopped asking for a while since I was being ignored.

User avatar
Steve
Staff
Staff
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Steve » Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:51 pm

If you are having registration issues email support@dreamcade.com with your issue. They will likely ask you for a picture of your replay ID and will issue you a new one. Sorry if this has caused any frustration. This, of course, is only for those with said issue.
I'm Lank from California!

davidgatt
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:46 am
Location: Malta
mx55’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by davidgatt » Sat Nov 17, 2018 12:36 pm

I have the same exact problem and the label at the bottom has become unreadable. I am emailing support@dreamcade.com but I keep getting a message that ‘email address was not found’. Please help asap as device is unusable right now.

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 3
Member Level 3
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Alpharius » Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:23 pm

I'm getting a message now that my device is unregistered, and the Dreamcade menu will not start for me either.

It has been a while since I used the Replay, but it was working fine before then, until today... :(
Nil nos tremefacit.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 700
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Mireille2015 » Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:06 pm

Sometimes it auto correct itself.
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Clukowicz
Member
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:57 pm

Re: Dreamcade menu will not start

Post by Clukowicz » Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:09 pm

I'm having the same problem - boots up asking for the Replay ID after I last used it a month ago. I enter the ID, and it says too many devices already registered with the ID. BTW - I tried emailing support@dreamcade.com with a picture of the ID to get this rectified, and I get a bounce back with a permanent error to that email account!

This is beyond frustrating as this box is now a brick with a front end that doesn't work!

Post Reply