Tank stick update

Respond to official news posts here.
User avatar
parrottm
Member Level 3
Member Level 3
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 1:36 am
Location: East Tennessee area
drag0n57’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Tank stick update

Post by parrottm » Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:42 am

Just wanted to chime in about a new upgrade board being offered for the entire Tank Stick line of controllers. This new board provides backward compatibility plus new USB device modes, XINPUT & Directinput. I just ordered and upgraded my Tank Stick and the new modes work great to anything that recognizes XINPUT & Directinput controllers.

User avatar
WheatPasta
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Tank stick update

Post by WheatPasta » Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:45 pm

parrottm wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:42 am
the new modes work great to anything that recognizes XINPUT & Directinput controllers.
While I don't have one this is great for users who do. Thanks for posting. For anyone unsure when using it with the Replay I believe you will want Xinput mode. This is what a lot of controllers use most notably the Xbox line of controllers.

Direct Input is used my Sony controllers as well as Android devices if I am not mistaken. Sony controllers tend to have issues when used with computers in general, and they need to be used with a Xinput wrapper like DS4Windows or DS4Tool
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS
Contact:

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Mireille2015 » Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:34 am

I do remember this, reading one of my emails. New logic boards will be offered to previous customers at a discounted price and will be in their new line up. Also will have zero delay.
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 4
Member Level 4
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Alpharius » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:22 pm

Looks like I might be getting a tank stick soon!

(Soon = after tax refunds are in!)
Nil nos tremefacit.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS
Contact:

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Mireille2015 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:42 pm

Alpharius wrote:
Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:22 pm
Looks like I might be getting a tank stick soon!

(Soon = after tax refunds are in!)

Very well worth it.
Or you can buy the kit to build your own for $80.

Makes those arcade games even better!
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Old School Gamer
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 2:05 am

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Old School Gamer » Mon Jun 24, 2019 12:21 am

Has anyone tried to use the Tank Stick ,on the Dreamcade, with the update? I am trying to decide whether it is worth purchasing the Tank Stick update.

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 4
Member Level 4
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Alpharius » Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:20 pm

Good question!

(And sorry to get your hopes up that this reply would be someone who HAS actually tried the Tank Stick on the newly upgraded Replay and can confirm it works!)

I'd like to know too! :)
Nil nos tremefacit.

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS
Contact:

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Mireille2015 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:44 pm

I didnt see the Tank Stick Update.
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

Old School Gamer
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 2:05 am

Re: Tank stick update

Post by Old School Gamer » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:31 am

I was talking about the board update for the actual Tank Stick itself. I wanted to see if anyone has been able to use the the Tank Stick on the Dreamcade after installing the new board. I didn’t want to shell out the money for the update, if it is still not going to work on the Dreamcade.

I’m sorry for the confusion. I should have been clearer in my explanation.

Post Reply