Load screen

Talk about anything related to software here. Got any suggestions for editors or tools that make the Replay even better? Remember, it is a full PC so it can do a lot more than just play games!
Post Reply
fowlken8
Member Level 1
Member Level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:31 pm

Load screen

Post by fowlken8 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:06 pm

I just have too many questions. When I open the dreamcade app, it looks to be loading the consoles. I'll see Gameboy, Gameboy color etc.... Then they disappear. Strange.

Any ideas?

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 774
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS
Contact:

Re: Load screen

Post by Mireille2015 » Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:50 pm

More questions, the merrier! When you say disappear, you mean from the right hand side on the menu/ system scroll? By chance, did you delete any of these games (PikoGames)?
"There is no Replay! Only Zuul!"

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 3
Member Level 3
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm

Re: Load screen

Post by Alpharius » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:44 pm

Yeah, I'm pretty sure that if you do NOT have any games for a particular system/emulator, then that system will 'disappear' and not be there when the Replay front end is up and running.
Nil nos tremefacit.

User avatar
Steve
Staff
Staff
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Load screen

Post by Steve » Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:57 pm

Its part of the loading process. All of the options for menu entries (At least I believe so) To have those menu options stay you generally need to download a game for that specific system
I'm Lank from California!

Post Reply