"Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Talk about anything related to software here. Got any suggestions for editors or tools that make the Replay even better? Remember, it is a full PC so it can do a lot more than just play games!
correa81
Member Level 3
Member Level 3
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:36 pm
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by correa81 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:35 pm

Alpharius wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 2:52 pm
Well, as of today, Tuesday, January 7 2020, the "Add New Games" feature is STILL NOT WORKING.

This is unbelievable!!!
Just burn it already they aren't going to fix shit and this forum is dead btw

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 4
Member Level 4
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Alpharius » Fri Jan 10, 2020 4:34 am

Well, that's a bit extreme for me! :)

My Reply is working fine now, and has been for a while.

It is only this one - admittedly quite important feature - that hasn't worked for some time now.

I would certainly like for the Dreamcade team to get it up and running again.

Soon...
Nil nos tremefacit.

Trevyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:52 am
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Trevyn » Tue Jan 21, 2020 6:02 pm

I just tested with a Replay and it appears to be working.

What game were you looking for?
Can you give screenshots of the error you ran into?

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 4
Member Level 4
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Alpharius » Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:22 pm

Everything looks like it is working normally - I type in the game name (any name, any system), it locates it, I click to download it, I get the link, I click it, it takes me back to the "add new games" page and I see the "Downloading Files..." message in the lower right hand corner of the screen but...

...no new games are added - they aren't showing up anywhere!

Any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks!
Nil nos tremefacit.

Trevyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:52 am
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Trevyn » Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:52 pm

Alpharius wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:22 pm
Everything looks like it is working normally - I type in the game name (any name, any system), it locates it, I click to download it, I get the link, I click it, it takes me back to the "add new games" page and I see the "Downloading Files..." message in the lower right hand corner of the screen but...

...no new games are added - they aren't showing up anywhere!

Any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks!
Alright that does tell me something.

Do the games appear if you restart the Replay?
Does the rom file appear at the location C:\roms\[system]\[rom file]?

User avatar
Mireille2015
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 865
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:50 pm
Location: USA TEXAS
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Mireille2015 » Tue Jan 21, 2020 10:10 pm

I must concur with Alpharius. I do get the same issue. And other folks have mentioned it as well. Everything appears to be normal as usual when selecting new game. But let's say. I wanted an arcade rom, so I check arcade, I wanted Killer Instinct and type killer instinct in the search box. And I choose any version that was available at the time. Once I click the link to download. You will see the "downloading" appear in the corner. Since Killer Instinct requires rom plus CHD to play. I should see 2 files in my preffered download drive in roms/arcade. So when I go to Arcade in the front end, Killer Instinct is not appearing in the menu selection. So when you are checking your preferred download drive or any available drive on the Replay. There is no new files in roms/arcade. It appears to be that way for any system you are trying to get roms for.

I know that on my Replay, I had to reinstall windows due to a corrupted file. Currently, my Front End is up to date, including the manual update that was released. Windows is current on all updates.

So my only logic I can think of, due to reinstalling windows. Can that have an adverse effect on adding new games? Missing files? Everything else is working just fine.
Trevyn wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:52 pm
Alpharius wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:22 pm
Be sure to visit WheatPasta and me on Discord. Where we can respond quicker and get you resolved on your issue quickly!

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 4
Member Level 4
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Alpharius » Tue Jan 21, 2020 10:21 pm

Yes, same here!

I'm in the process of updating windows too as my Replay is having other issues that I'm hoping an update will fix...
Nil nos tremefacit.

User avatar
Alpharius
Member Level 4
Member Level 4
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: "Add New Games" not working...again...maybe?

Post by Alpharius » Fri Feb 28, 2020 10:34 pm

What's the latest on this?

Is there a chance this rather crucial and critical feature will be functional again soon?
Nil nos tremefacit.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest